Sunday, April 8, 2012

How to delete a message permanently on facebook

Most of us do not want to save our Facebook messages for long time due to privacy reasons. But Facebook do not allow users to delete message directly. Most of the users put their messages to archive in place of deletion. But putting message to archive will not delete the conversation. You can still read all the messages saved in the archive. When you will chat with the person again, the conversation will be moved to the inbox again. So you need to know the better ways to delete the Facebook messages.


Follow these steps to delete the messages.
  • Login to your facebook account.
  • Now go to messages.
  • Here open the message which you want to delete.
  • Now click on the action button just above the conversation.
  • Select "Delete Messages..." in the drop down.
  • This message is no more in your inbox.






If you want to access all the messages which are saved in the archive.
Follow these steps:
  • Login to your facebook account.
  • Go to messages.
  • Scroll down the page to the bottom.
  • Now click on the Archived link.
  • Here you will see all the message save in Archive.
You can follow the same way to delete the messages from the archive. Just click on the message in the archive to open and delete from the drop down.
Copyright © 2011-2012 Muhaimen. All rights reserved